Supercars Drivers’ Championship Standings

Jamie Whincup 2017 Supercars Drivers Championship winner
Photo c/o VUE Images / Red Bull Content Pool

The Supercars Drivers’ Championship is awarded to the driver that has accumulated the most points throughout the season.

Points are awarded to drivers based on their finishing position so long as they have completed 75% of the race distance, are running at the completion of the final lap and record a final lap time within 200% of the race winner’s fastest lap time. Find out more about how the Supercars points system works

2018 Drivers' Championship Standings

01Shane van Gisbergen03054
02Scott McLaughlin02999
03Jamie Whincup
04Craig Lowndes
05David Reynolds02435
06Fabian Coulthard02114
07Rick Kelly02098
08Chaz Mostert02048
09Scott Pye01906
10Tim Slade01862
11Nick Percat01759
12Mark Winterbottom
13Garth Tander01626
14James Courtney01596
15Will Davison01567
16Michael Caruso01489
17Cameron Waters01420
18Jack Le Brocq01322
19Andre Heimgartner01280
20Anton De Pasquale951248
21James Golding01025
22Lee Holdsworth01023
23Tim Blanchard0986
24Richie Stanaway0965
25Simona De Silvestro25942
26Todd Hazelwood0895
27Paul Dumbrell0300
28Earl Bamber0276
29Steven Richards0258
30Alexandre Premat0240
31Luke Youlden0222
32Warren Luff0204
33Macauley Jones0201
34Tony D'Alberto0192
35Garry Jacobson0180
36Chris Pither0168
37James Moffat0156
38Alex Davison0144
39William Brown0138
40David Russell0132
41Aaren Russell0126
42Ashley Walsh0120
43Jack Perkins0114
44Dean Canto0108
45Richard Muscat0102
46Dale Wood096
47Steve Owen090
48Kurt Koestecki090
49Bryce Fullwood084
50Jonathon Webb078
51Jason Bright072
52Dean Fiore060
53Alex Rullo00

To see how the 2017 Championship panned out, please head over to the 2017 Championship table